Home  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Donate  |  Email Alerts  |  Accomplishments



Socialist $3.5 trillion reconciliation spending bill threatens American families with more inflation, socialism, taxes and energy dependence.

Photo by Yahoo News.


Blue Dog Coalition of Democrat Representatives threatens no support for the $3.5 trillion reconciliation spending bill.  Florida Family Association urges you to take the three to four minutes that will be needed to send emails to each of the 19 Blue Dog Coalition Representative regarding this important situation.

Senate Democrats took their first step toward passing a $3.5 trillion spending plan on August 11, 2021.  The Democrat controlled Senate voted 50-49 along party lines to approve a budget resolution that directs committees to draft a bill that would spend up to $3.5 trillion on green energy, climate initiatives, Medicare expansion, free pre-k, free community college, student loan forgiveness, paid leave, child care, education and health care.

Some analysts put the actual price tag at $5.5 trillion.  This bill will start entitlement programs that will, like other entitlement programs, never end thereby burdening taxpayers, taking more private sector money out of the economy and increasing national debt for decades to come.

The Senate passed a $1 trillion bipartisan infrastructure bill on August 10, 2021 which is now in the House of Representatives.  The Blue Dog Coalition of nineteen allegedly moderate Democrats is threatening not to support the $3.5 trillion reconciliation bill unless the $1 trillion bipartisan infrastructure bill is first passed by the House and signed by President Biden.  On the other hand, the Progressive Caucus of sixty Democrats is threatening not to support the $1 trillion spending bill unless both spending bills are approved and presented to President Biden.

“I believe we need to take an immediate vote on the infrastructure legislation that we have in front of us,” said Rep. Stephanie Murphy (D-Fla.), a co-leader of the centrist Blue Dog Coalition, adding that the House should not “hold the infrastructure bill hostage to the yet-developed reconciliation bill.”

High inflation and gas prices caused by recent excessive congressional spending are hurting millions of American families and threatening our economy.   Fox News Poll reports: "83% worry about inflation, majority says benefits hurting economy.  Inflation tops the list of economic concerns for voters-- ahead of taxes, unemployment, the federal deficit, and interest rates."   The increasing gasoline prices and energy costs will likely go even higher with the left's obsession with the New Green Deal which is part of the $3.5 trillion reconciliation bill. 

It is fiscally irresponsible for congress to throw more money on the inflation fire that will break the budgets of more American families and burden them with entitlement programs that will endure forever.   Additionally, the $3.5 trillion plan will require much more money from the private sector to pay for more entitlement programs thus pushing America even closer to socialism while hurting our robust economy.  This bill will increase energy costs and our dependence on foreign oil thereby weakening national security.

Florida Family Association has prepared separate emails for you to send to the nineteen members of the Blue Dog Coalition.  This is our chance to try to slow fiscal insanity and socialism.  It is important for your influence in this situation that each representative receives their own email without inclusion of email addresses for the other representatives.  Florida Family Association urges you to take the three to four minutes that will be needed to send all nineteen emails for this important situation.

PLEASE SEND THE PREPARED EMAIL TO ENCOURAGE THE FOLLOWING 19 BLUE DOG COALITION REPRESENTATIVES TO OPPOSE THE $3.5 TRILLION SPENDING BILL.  Unfortunately, the United States House of Representativs blocking Florida Family Association’s email server that is used to send action emails.  Therefore, Florida Family Association has prepared an email for you to send that will open in your email client.

Click here to send email to Rep. Ed Case
Hawaii 1st District
https://case.house.gov/
ed.case@mail.house.gov
Tim Nelson, Chief of Staff
tim.nelson@mail.house.gov

Click here to send email to Rep. Tom O'Halleran
Arizona 1st District
https://ohalleran.house.gov/
tom.ohalleran@mail.house.gov
Sally Adams, Chief of Staff
sally.adams@mail.house.gov

Click here to send email to Rep. Stephanie Murphy
Florida 7th District
https://murphy.house.gov/
stephanie.murphy@mail.house.gov  valid mail box is full
John, Laufer, Chief of Staff
john.laufer@mail.house.gov  

Click here to send email to Rep. Abigail Spanberger
Virginia 7th District
https://spanberger.house.gov/
abigail.spanberger@mail.house.gov
Bonnie Krenz, Chief of Staff
bonnie.krenz@mail.house.gov

Click here to send email to Rep. Sanford Bishop, Jr.
Middle and Southwest Georgia
https://bishop.house.gov/
sanford.bishop@mail.house.gov
Michael Reed, Chief of Staff
michael.reed@mail.house.gov

Click here to send email to Rep. Carolyn Bourdeaux
Georgia 7th District
https://bourdeaux.house.gov/
carolyn.bourdeaux@mail.house.gov
Estefania Rodriguez, Chief of Staff
estefania.rodriguez@mail.house.gov

Click here to send email to Rep. Jim Cooper
Tennessee 5th District
https://cooper.house.gov/
james.cooper@mail.house.gov
Jason Lumia, Chief of Staff
jason.lumia@mail.house.gov

Click here to send email to Rep. Lou Correa
California 46th District
https://correa.house.gov/
lou.correa@mail.house.gov
Laurie Saroff, Chief of Staff
laurie.saroff@mail.house.gov

Click here to send email to Rep. Jim Costa
California 16th District
https://costa.house.gov/
james.costa@mail.house.gov
Juan Lopez, Chief of Staff
juan.lopez@mail.house.gov

Click here to send email to Rep. Charlie Crist
Florida 13th District
https://crist.house.gov/
charlie.crist@mail.house.gov
Austin Durrer, Chief of Staff
austin.durrer@mail.house.gov
charlie@charliecrist.com
info@charliecrist.com

Click here to send email to Rep. Henry Cuellar
Texas 28th District
https://cuellar.house.gov/
henry.cuellar@mail.house.gov
Jacob Hochberg, Chief of Staff
jacob.hochberg@mail.house.gov

Click here to send email to Rep. Jared Golden
Maine
https://golden.house.gov/
jared.golden@mail.house.gov
Aisha Woodward, Chief of Staff
aisha.woodward@mail.house.gov

Click here to send email to Rep. Vicente Gonzalez
Texas 15th District
https://gonzalez.house.gov/
vicente.gonzalez@mail.house.gov
Louise Bentsen, Chief of Staff
louise.bentsen@mail.house.gov

Click here to send email to Rep. Josh Gottheimer
New Jersey 5th District
https://gottheimer.house.gov/
josh.gottheimer@mail.house.gov
Blake Davis, Chief of Staff
blake.davis@mail.house.gov

Click here to send email to Rep. Brad Schneider
https://schneider.house.gov/
Illinois 10th District
brad.schneider@mail.house.gov
Casey O'Shea, Chief of Staff
casey.oshea@mail.house.gov

Click here to send email to Rep. Kurt Schrader
Oregon 5th District
https://schrader.house.gov/
kurt.schrader@mail.house.gov
Chris Huckleberry, Chief of Staff
chris.huckleberry@mail.house.gov

Click here to send email to Rep. David Scott
Georgia 13th District
https://davidscott.house.gov/
david.scott@mail.house.gov
Ralph Jones, Chief of Staff
ralph.jones@mail.house.gov

Click here to send email to Rep. Mikie Sherrill
New Jersey 11th District
https://sherrill.house.gov/
mikie.sherrill@mail.house.gov  This mail box unattended
Jean Roehrenbeck, Chief of Staff
jean.roehrenbeck@mail.house.gov

Click here to send email to Rep. Mike Thompson
California 5th District
https://mikethompson.house.gov/
mike.thompson@mail.house.gov
Melanie Rhinehart Van Tassell, Chief of Staff
melanie.vantassell@mail.house.gov

These emails will open in your email browser because the United States House of Representatives is blocking normal form emails sent through the Florida Family Association email server.  If the above link does not open in your email browser or if the email is returned to you please prepare an email using the suggested subject line, content and email addresses provided below. Please feel free to change the wording.

Suggested subject line:

Please oppose the inflationary and oppressively burdensome $3.5 trillion spending plan.

Suggested content:

Dear Rep. (enter last name),

I urge you to oppose the $3.5 trillion spending plan because it will throw more money on the inflation fire that will break the budgets of more American families, burden the private sector with entitlement programs that will endure forever  and eventually hurt our current robust economy.  This bill will push America closer to socialism than ever before.  It will increase energy costs and our dependence on foreign oil thereby weakening national security.


Author: ffa   20210816   Category: Leftist agenda  FFA: on
DONATE         CONTACT


Copyright 2010-2021