Home  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Donate  |  Email Alerts  |  Accomplishments



American International Group (AIG) is the largest company with the longest running advertising on Al Jazeera America.

998 of the Fortune 1000 companies do NOT advertise on Al Jazeera America.
 

The email for this article was deactivated after the company stopped advertising in early January 2016.

American International Group is the largest American company that is currently advertising on Al Jazeera America.  The company is promoting their life insurance products on the network.  Ironically, AIG was one of the last Fortune 500 Companies to stop advertising on Al Jazeera America in October 2013.

Al Jazeera, whose leaders espouse hate for Israel, who showed disdain for Paris murder victims, is a news company that is owned by the non-democratic, monarch styled emirate of Qatar who allows wealthy citizens to financially support ISIS, supports the Muslim Brotherhood, backs the head of Hamas, espouses Islamic Sharia law and does not afford citizens freedom of the press.

Adweek.com reported on April 28, 2015: Two Al Jazeera America executives voluntarily resigned after Matthew Luke filed a  lawsuit against Al Jazeera America and Osman Mahmud, vice president at the network.   Luke claimed Mahmud created a hostile work environment and was prone to “making discriminatory, anti-Semitic and anti-American remarks such as ‘whoever supports Israel should die a fiery death in hell.'”

National Review reported on January 27, 2015:  Shortly after news broke of a deadly January 27 attack by Islamic terrorists on a hotel in Libya’s capital, Al Jazeera English executive Carlos van Meek shot out an email to his employees.  “All: We manage our words carefully around here,” the network’s head of output wrote to staff at the Doha-based news channel’s New York and Washington, D.C. newsrooms. “So I’d like to bring to your attention some key words that have a tendency of tripping us up.”  In an email obtained by National Review Online, van Meek warned the network’s journalists against the use of terms including “terrorist,” “militant,” “Islamist” and “jihad.”  “One person’s terrorist is another person’s freedom fighter,” the Al Jazeera executive wrote.  The word “extremist” was labeled off-limits. “Avoid characterizing people,” van Meek said. “Often their actions do the work for the viewer.”

The Washington Times reported on December 10, 2014 Qatar allows money to flow to Islamic State, other terrorists.   “Qatar-based terror finance challenges have metastasized into a pressing, world-class crisis,” states the report by the Foundation for Defense of Democracies, warning the flow of money from private individuals in the Persian Gulf nation is likely only to continue without a “serious change in U.S. policy.”

Fox News reported on January 10, 2015 Leaked Al Jazeera emails reveal disdain for Paris murder victims.  “Defending freedom of expression in the face of oppression is one thing; insisting on the right to be obnoxious and offensive just because you can is infantile,” wrote Khadr, quoting Time magazine, as he urged Al Jazeera staffers to consider that “I am Charlie” is an “alienating slogan – with us or against us type of statement – one can be anti-CH’s racism and ALSO against murdering people.”

The are many more reasons why Corporate America should not spend United States' consumer dollars with Al Jazeera America.   Click here to read more.

The news media does influence the political positions of the public.  The Islamist political positions held by Al Jazeera officials and/or owner, especially those positions demonstrated above, pose a threat to changing American public policy that has protected life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness.

Florida Family Association tapes ten hours of programing on Al Jazeera America every day.  The Florida Family Association office communicates with each advertiser no less than once per week.  Top advertisers are strategically featured one at a time because there are so few of them.   AIG Direct started advertising on Al Jazeera America in the middle of June.  The Florida Family Association office sent emails to the AIG CEO Robert Benmosche and AIG CFO David Herzog regarding the appearance of their advertisements on the network.  AIG Direct advertisements continued to air on Al Jazeera America.  Two hundred nineteen (219) companies have stopped advertising on Al Jazeera America.  

American International Group certainly has the right to choose where they use their advertising dollars.  You have the same right to object and choose to patronize other insurance and investment companies that won't give your consumer dollars to Al Jazeera.

The email for this article was deactivated after the company stopped advertising in early January 2016.

Contact information.

American International Group Inc
175 Water Street
New York, NY 10038

Toll Free: 1 800 888-2452
Phone: 1-212-770-7000
Fax: 1-212-770-7821

 

Peter D. Hancock

President and
Chief Executive Officer
Effective 9-1-2014

Peter.Hancock@aig.com

 

 

David Herzog*

Executive Vice President
Chief Financial Officer
AIG

David.Herzog@aig.com
 

Michael R. Cowan

Executive Vice President
Chief Administrative Officer

Michael.Cowan@aig.com
 

Mary Jane Fortin

Chief Financial Officer
AIG Life and Retirement

MaryJane.Fortin@aig.com
 

Jim Mallon

President
American General
Life Companies

Jim.Mallon@aig.com
 

Christina Pretto

SVP Corporate Communications
AIG

Christina.Pretto@aig.com

 

Robert S. Schimek

Senior Vice President, AIG
President and Chief Executive
Officer of the Americas

Robert.Schimek@aig.com

AIG Board of Directors

  William G. Jurgensen
Director
Former Chief Executive Officer 
Nationwide Insurance


  Peter R. Fisher, Director
Senior Fellow, Center of Global Business and
Government and Senior Lecturer, Tuck School
of Business at Dartmouth College
Phone603-646-0556

peter.r.fisher@tuck.dartmouth.edu

 

Henry S. Miller 
Chairman 
Marblegate Asset Management, LLC 

henry@marblegate.com

  Ronald A. Rittenmeyer  
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer  
Expert Global Solutions, Inc.

Ron.Rittenmeyer@egscorp.com

Click here for directory of American General Life and Accident Insurance Company agents.

AIG Media Relations Contacts
Global Head of AIG Media Relations
Jon Diat (New York)
Office: +1-212-770-3505
Email: jon.diat@aig.com
United Guaranty
Greg Hare (Atlanta)
Office: +1-678-441-8107
Email: hareg@ugcorp.com

AIG Media Relations and Financial Communications
Jennifer Hendricks Sullivan (New York)
Office: +1-212-770-3141
Email: jennifer.sullivan@aig.com

Europe, Middle East and Africa

Marie Ali (London)
Office: +44-207-651-6396
Email: marie.ali@aig.com

AIG Life & Retirement

Larry Mark (Los Angeles)
Office: +1-310-772-6534
Email: larry.mark@aig.com

Hong Kong

Calvin Lee
Office: +852-3555-0037
Email: calvin-ws.Lee@aig.com

AIG Property Casualty

Matt Gallagher (New York)
Office: +1-212-458-3247
Email: matthew.gallagher2@aig.com

Latin America & Caribbean

Lula Rodriguez (Miami)
Office: +1-786-777-7522
Email: lula.rodriguez@aig.com

AIG Property Casualty

Lauren Kochendarfer (New York)
Office: +1-212-770-3155
Email: lauren.kochendarfer@aig.com

Asia Pacific

Mike Hanretta (Hong Kong)
Office: +852-3555-0017
Email: michael.hanretta@aig.com

Author: ffa   20140901   Category: AlJazeera  FFA: on
Tags: AIG, AIGDirect
DONATE         CONTACT


Copyright 2010-2016.