Home  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Donate  |  Email Alerts  |  Accomplishments



Texas A&M closes Qatar campus, Carnegie Mellon and five other American universities still have all expense paid campuses in Hamas patron Qatar.


Click here to send your email to urge Carnegie Mellon University president and some trustees to discontinue its financial relationship with Qatar.

The Washington Free Beacon published an article titled: Hamas Patron Qatar Has Spent $6 Billion Lobbying the U.S. Government and Funding Universities.  Qatar has given or contracted more than $5.6 billion to 61 American schools since 2007… The article reports in part: 

Qatar, the oil-rich Middle Eastern nation that provides shelter and cash to the Hamas terror group’s top leaders, has spent nearly $6 billion since 2007 lobbying the American government and funneling cash to the United States’ top universities, funding that is generating scrutiny in Congress.

With Qatar emerging as a central mediator in the United States’ attempts to reach a hostage deal between Israel and Hamas, Doha’s decades-long influence peddling operation in America is raising concerns about the country’s ties to the Iran-backed terror group.

Qatar has given or contracted more than $5.6 billion to 61 American schools since 2007… 
 

The Middle Eastern Forum published an article titled “From 'Insanity' to Bye-bye: Texas A&M Closes Qatar Campus – with MEF's Help.”  The article reports in part: 

PHILADELPHIA – February 9, 2024 – Milstein Writing Fellow Benjamin Weinthal's reporting on Texas A&M University's dangerous research agreement with Qatar has helped push the university Board of Regents to close its Qatar campus (known as TAMUQ) by 2028.

Texas A&M is one of six American universities with all-expenses-paid campuses in Doha Qatar, the major funder of the U.S.-designated terrorist organization Hamas.  Doha is the major funder of the U.S.-designated terrorist organization Hamas, which on October 7 massacred over 1,200 Israelis and others and kidnapped 253 people.  The others are Carnegie Mellon, Cornell's Weill Medical College, Georgetown, Northwestern, and Virginia Commonwealth.


Qatar’s financial relationship with American universities fosters Jew Hatred and support for Hamas and other Islamist organizations.  This financial relationship blinds education leaders and students to the threat of jihad.  It legitimizes the Islamophobia false narrative while diminishing the more serious dangers of anti-Semitism.  

See Carnegie Mellon University Qatar.

Florida Family Association has prepared an email for you to send to urge Carnegie Mellon University president and some trustees to discontinue its financial relationship with Qatar.

To send your email, please click the following link, enter your name and email address then click the "Send Your Message" button. You may also edit the subject or message text if you wish.

Click here to send your email to urge Carnegie Mellon University president and some trustees to discontinue its financial relationship with Qatar.

Contact Information

David A. Coulter, Chairman of the Board
Carnegie Mellon University
david.coulter@warburgpincus.com  Blocking FFA email server

Farnam Jahanian, President
Carnegie Mellon University
farnam.jahanian@cmu.edu

Carnegie Mellon 2023-2024 Voting Trustees

Joel Adams*, general partner, Adams Capital Management, Inc.       joel.adams@acm.com
Lane M. Bess*, principal and founder, Bess Ventures and Advisory      lane@bessventures.com
Ronald Bianchini, Jr.*     works with Microsoft.   email not available
Keith Block*, founder & chief executive officer, Smith Point Capital       keith@smithpointcapital.com   Blocking FFA email server
Darryl Britt*, founder, Apprio, Inc.          dbritt@apprioinc.com
Frank Brunckhorst*, Boar's Head Provisions Co., Inc.         frank.brunckhorst@boarshead.com      Blocking FFA email server
Gloria Chen*, chief people officer and executive vice president of employee experience, Adobe Inc.    gchen@adobe.com
David Coulter*, special limited partner, Warburg Pincus LLC        david.coulter@warburgpincus.com  Blocking FFA email server
Nathalie Cowan, founder, Abergel Homes  nathalie.abergelhomes@gmail.com  Blocking FFA email server
Russell Crockett*, managing partner & chief executive officer, Aztlán Chemical; principal and owner, RTC Energy LLC  No email
Jeanne Cunicelli*, president, UPMC Enterprises   jeanne.cunicelli@upmc.com  Blocking FFA email server
Ted Decker*, chair, president and chief executive officer, The Home Depot   ted_decker@homedepot.com  Blocking FFA email server
Shrinivas V. Dempo*, chairman and managing director, Dempo Group of Companies   shrinivas.dempo@dempos.com
Francisco D'Souza*, co-founder and managing partner, Recognize    frank.dsouza@recognize.com
Howard Ellin*, partner, Skadden Arps Slate Meagher and Flom     howard.ellin@skadden.com
Charlie Evans*, retired president and chief executive officer, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago   No email
Brit McCandless Farmer(ex officio), president, Carnegie Mellon Alumni Association    No email
Edward H. Frank*, executive chair, Gradient Technologies   ed.frank@gradtech.com  blocking
Yoshiaki Fujimori*, chairman, Oracle Corporation Japan    not including
Ed Gainey (ex officio), mayor, City of Pittsburgh     ed.gainey@pittsburghpa.gov
Eric Giler*, chairman, Endeveo, Inc.    eric.giler@endeveo.com
Ajei Gopal, president and chief executive officer, ANSYS, Inc.    ajei.gopal@ansys.com
Edward Grefenstette*, president and chief investment officer, The Dietrich Foundation   edward_grefenstette@dietrichfoundation.net
Thomas Healy*, founder and chief executive officer, Hyliion  thomas.healy@hyliion.com
Farnam Jahanian (ex officio), president, Carnegie Mellon University     Not email
Larry Jennings, Jr.*, senior managing director, ValStone Partners, LLC    ljennings@valstonepartners.com
R. Daniel Lavelle (ex officio), president, Pittsburgh City Council    daniel.lavelle@pittsburghpa.gov
Anne M. Molloy, executive director, Posner Fine Arts Foundation    info@posnerfoundation.org
Shalini Ray*, managing leader, Guidehouse     sray@guidehouse.com
Sam Reiman, director, Richard King Mellon Foundation    rkmf@rkmf.org
Jewell Parker Rhodes*, founding artistic director of the Virginia G. Piper Center for Creative Writing and Narrative Studies Professor, Arizona State University
James E. Rohr, retired chairman and chief executive officer, The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.  No email
Manoj Singh*, retired chief operating officer, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited  No email
Luke Skurman*, chief executive officer, Niche   lskurman@niche.com
Lip-Bu Tan, chairman, Walden International    lbtan@waldenintl.com
David Tepper*, president and founder, Appaloosa Management LP    dtepper@amlp.com
Thomas Tull, chairman and chief executive officer, Tulco    media@tulcoholdings.com
Tamara Tunie*, actor, director and producer  No email
John Watts(ex officio), president, Andrew Carnegie Society   No email
Laurie Weingart(ex officio), chair, Faculty Senate   No email


Author: ffa   20240212   Category: Islamist hate  FFA: on
DONATE         CONTACT


Copyright 2010-2024