Home  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Donate  |  Email Alerts  |  Accomplishments



NYU declines to discipline Professor Sam Lavigne for posting personal information that put ICE employees’ and their families’ safety at risk.

Please send your email to NYU Officers and Board of Trustees.


Click here to send your email to express disappointment regarding NYU's failure to discipline Sam Lavigne for doxxing ICE employees.

Post a message at https://www.facebook.com/NYU/  761K likes.

Florida Family Association sent out alerts during the week of July 9, 2018 that encouraged people to send emails to NYU officers and trustees regarding Professor Sam Lavigne's actions that put ICE employees' and their families' safety at risk.  The action emails encouraged NYU officials to properly discipline the professor.  However, NYU and many of its trustees started blocking the form emails sent through Florida Family Association's email server.  Florida Family Association responded by sending out new alerts during the week of July 16, 2018 with the action email formatted to be sent through each subscribers' own email client. 

Unfortunately, after more than a month, it appears that NYU has declined to discipline Professor Sam Lavigne for posting personal information that put ICE employees’ and their families’ safety at risk.   His doxxing could have resulted in physical harm to ICE employees and their families.  Now that the information is out there it still could result in harm.

NYU would very likely have immediately terminated any staff member if he or she were a conservative who published personal information on people who are on the opposite side of the political spectrum.

Sam Lavigne’s outrageous doxxing of law enforcement personnel cried out for strong disciplinary action.  However, NYU’s bias prevented it from applying equal discipline and in this case justice for the ICE employees.


NYU Professor Sam Lavigne created a data base on 1,595 ICE employees using personal information posted at LinkedIn.  Lavigne shared the information with his 3,600 Twitter followers in an effort to doxx the ICE employees.  Doxxing is defined as searching for and publishing private personal data with the intent of provoking malice toward the subjects of the doxxing.  

GitHub, Medium, and Twitter all pulled Lavigne’s data on the ICE employees.  The Daily Caller reports in part:  Github, where Lavigne published the database, removed the page, saying it violated its terms of service. “We removed the project because it violates our community guidelines,” a GitHub spokesperson said. “In general, we have policies against use of GitHub for doxxing and harassment, and violating a third party’s privacy.”

Unfortunately, the leftist terrorist group Antifa copied Lavigne’s data base before it was removed by GitHub, Medium, and Twitter.

Act for America urged its followers to send emails and make phone calls to NYU President Andrew Hamilton.  However, it appears that NYU has not taken disciplinary action toward Professor Sam Lavigne. 

Doxxing goes well beyond speech that expresses an opinion.  Doxxing puts the personal safety of its targets and their family members in jeopardy.  NYU Professor Sam Lavigne went beyond teaching.  He essentially was attempting to radicalize his 3,600 Twitter followers to take adversarial action toward law enforcement personnel who protect the America homeland from sex traffickers, hardened criminals and potential terrorists.

If this had been a professor who publicly expressed concern regarding the Islamist political agenda even without doxxing he or she would most likely have been fired on day one.  Sam Lavigne’s outrageous doxxing of law enforcement personnel cries out for strong disciplinary action.

Florida Family Association has prepared an email for you to send to urge the NYU Board of Trustees to consider the seriousness of Professor Sam Lavigne’s doxxing and take appropriate disciplinary action. 

To send your email, please click the following link, enter your name and email address then click the "Send Your Message" button. You may also edit the subject or message text if you wish.

Click here to send your email to express disappointment regarding NYU's failure to discipline Sam Lavigne for doxxing ICE employees.

Contact information:

Andrew Hamilton
President
New York University
andrew.hamilton@nyu.edu

John Beckman
Senior Vice President for Public Affairs
and Strategic Communications
212-998-6848
jhb5@nyu.edu
Blocking FFA email server.

Trustee Roster
(as of June 19, 2018)
https://www.nyu.edu/about/leadership-university-administration/board-of-trustees.html

Ronald D. Abramson WSC '71
Shareholder
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, PC

Khaldoon Khalifa Al Mubarak
Chairman of the Executive Affairs Authority
Government of Abu Dhabi

Taffi Ayodele** CAS '04, STERN '13
CEO and Co-Founder
The Thando’s Group LLC
taffi@thandos.com
Blocking FFA email server

Phyllis Putter Barasch  STERN '81

Maria Bartiromo WSC '89
Anchor and Global Markets Editor
Fox Business Network
maria.bartiromo@foxbusiness.com
Blocking FFA email server

Marc H. Bell SPS '89
Marc Bell Capital Partners, LLC
marc.bell@marcbell.com    
Blocking FFA email server.

William R. Berkley STERN '66
Executive Chairman
W.R. Berkley Corporation
wberkley@wrberkley.com

Andrea C. Bonomi* STERN '86
Founder and Chairman
Investindustrial
info@investindustrial.com
Blocking FFA email server

Casey Box** GALL '08, WAG '11
Executive Director
Land is Life
casey@landislife.org

Sharon Chang STEINHARDT '95, TSOA '98
Managing Trustee
TTSL Charitable Foundation
Founder
Yoxi
sharon@yoxi.tv
Blocking FFA email server

Evan R. Chesler ARTS '70, LAW '75
Chairman
Cravath, Swain & Moore LLP
echesler@cravath.com

Steven M. Cohen WSC '85
Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer and General Counsel
MacAndrews & Forbes Incorporated
steven.cohen@macandrewsandforbes.com

Stuyvie Comfort LAW '95, '96
Founder
Conversion Venture Capital
sr@cvc2.com
Blocking FFA email server

Michael Denkensohn* STERN '73
Executive Director
Seward & Kissel LLP
denkensohn@sewkis.com

Jinsong Ding
Chairman
Shanghai HiTime Real Estate Group
Email not available

Fiona Druckenmiller  STERN '89
Small Business Owner
FD Gallery
fiona@fd-gallery.com
Blocking FFA email gallery

Gale Drukier STEINHARDT '72
Email not available

Joel S. Ehrenkranz LAW '61, '63
Senior Partner
Ehrenkranz & Ehrenkranz, LLP
jse@eplp.com

Lun Feng
Chairman
Yufeng (F&E) Capital
Email not available

Laurence D. Fink
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
BlackRock, Inc.
laurence.fink@blackrock.com
Blocking FFA email server.

Luiz Fraga
Co-Founder & Co-CIO of Private Equity
Gavea Investimentos
lhfraga@gaveainvest.com.br

Mark Fung* CAS '91
President
John and Susan Fung Foundation
ceo@fungfound.org
Blocking FFA email server.

Jeffrey S. Gould*  WSC '79
Chairman
Waxx Tech
jeffrey@waxxtech.com
Blocking FFA email server

Lisa Yoo Hahn* LAW '89
Curatorial Director
Hahn Fine Art
Email not available

Andrew Hamilton
President
New York University
andrew.hamilton@nyu.edu
Blocking FFA email server

Natalie Holder, Esq.** STEINHARDT '97
Chief Diversity Officer
Office of Diversity, Inclusion, and Equity
U.S. Capitol Police
Natalie.Holder@uscp.gov

Beverly Hyman, Ph.D.* STEINHARDT '80
President
Beverly Hyman, Ph.D. and Associates
bev@beverlyhyman.com

Mitchell Jacobson LAW '76
Chairman
MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc.
jacobson@mscdirect.com
Blocking FFA email server

Boris Jordan  WSC '88
President & Chief Executive Officer
The Sputnik Group
bjordan@spkgroup.com
Blocking FFA email server

David A. Katz LAW '88
Partner
Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
Email not available

Jonathan C. Kim** SPS '09
Co-Founding Principal
Miya Capital
info@redbadge.com
Blocking FFA email server

Andre J.L. Koo SPS '93, STERN '94
Chairman
Chailease Group
Email not available

Joseph Landy STERN '96
Co-Chief Executive Officer
Warburg Pincus, LLC
joseph.landy@warburgpincus.com
Blocking FFA email server.

Mark Leslie ARTS '66
Managing Director
Leslie Ventures
mleslie@leslieventures.com
Blocking FFA email server

Brian A. Levine, MD** GSAS '03, MED '08
Practice Director
Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine, New York
blevine@ccrmivf.com
Blocking FFA email server.

Amanda Lipitz** TSOA '02
Owner
Amanda Lipitz Productions

Martin Lipton LAW '55
Partner
Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
Email not available    

Kelly Kennedy Mack STERN '02
President
Corcoran Sunshine Marketing Group
kmack@corcoransunshine.com

Mimi M.D. Marziani** LAW '08
Executive Director
Texas Civil Rights Project
mimi@texascivilrightsproject.org

Howard Meyers  STERN '64
Chairman
Quexco Incorporated
Email not available

Ruthie Ann Miles** STEINHARDT '07
Professional Singer and Actor
Email not available

Constance J. Milstein ARTS '69
Principal & Co-Founder
Ogden CAP Properties, LLC
Email not available

David C. Oxman
Senior Counsel
Davis Polk & Wardwell
Email not available

John Paulson STERN '78
President
Paulson & Co., Inc.
john.paulson@paulsonco.com

Dasha Rettew** GALL '14
Learning & Development Partner
Facebook
Email not available

Catherine B. Reynolds
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Catherine B. Reynolds Foundation
creynolds@cbrf.org
Blocking FFA email server

Brett B. Rochkind STERN '98
General Partner
CRV
Email not available

William C. Rudin STERN '79
Chief Executive Officer and Co-Chairman
Rudin Management Company, Inc.
Email not available

Constance Silver SSSW '78, '79
Victory Ventures Inc.
Email not available

Larry A. Silverstein ARTS '52
Chairman
Silverstein Properties, Inc.
larry@silversteinproperties.com

Lisa Silverstein SPS '88, '89
Senior Vice President
Silverstein Properties, Inc.
lisa@silversteinproperties.com

Jay Stein
Chairman
Stein Mart, Inc.
JStein@steinmart.com
Blocking FFA email server.

Joseph S. Steinberg ARTS '66
Chairman
Jefferies Financial Group Inc.
jsteinberg@jefferies.com
Blocking FFA email server.

Judy Steinhardt
Email not available

Jessica Swartz, Ph.D.** CAS '00
Senior Director, Strategic Planning
Pfizer Essential Health
jessica.swartz@pfizer.com
Blocking FFA email server

Adam Taki** GALL '06, GSAS '08
President
Actlien Holding Inc
adam.taki@actlien.com

Chandrika Tandon     
Chair
Tandon Capital Associates
Email not available

David A. Tanner LAW '84
Managing Director
Three Mile Capital
Email not available

Daniel R. Tisch
Managing Member
Towerview LLC
Email not available

Wenliang Wang
Chairman & Founder
China Rilin Construction Group
Email not available

Nina Weissberg* GSAS '90
President
Weissberg Corporation
nweissberg@weissbergcorp.com
Blocking FFA email server.

Anthony Welters LAW '77
Executive Chairman
BlackIvy Group, LLC
twelters@blackivygroup.com
Blocking FFA email server.

Shelby White
Trustee
The Leon Levy Foundation
shelby.white@leonlevyfoundation.org

Leonard A. Wilf LAW '77
President
Garden Homes, Inc.
lwilf@gardenhomes.com
Blocking FFA email server.

Tamara Winn LAW '96
Email not available

Sascia Yuan** CAS '10
Vice President
Credit Suisse
sascia.yuan@credit-suisse.com

Charles Zegar  GSAS '77, '05
Founding Partner
Bloomberg, L.P.
Email not available


Author: ffa   00000000   Category: College professors  FFA: on
Tags: NYU,Sam Lavigne
DONATE         CONTACT


Copyright 2010-2018