Home  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Donate  |  Email Alerts  |  Accomplishments



Cue Ball Capital gives 2.3 million dollars for Sharia compliant hijab to empower Muslim women.


Click here to send your email to express concern to Cue Ball Capital officials regarding funding for the oppressive Sharia mandated hijab.

Bizjournals.com published an article titled Fashion company Haute Hijab secures $2.3 million in funding.  The article reports in part:
 
New York-based direct-to-consumer fashion and lifestyle brand Haute Hijab has secured $2.3 million in seed financing to help accelerate growth.

The round is led by venture firm Cue Ball Capital with participation from Ludlow Ventures, Sinai Ventures, Maveron, Muse Capital, AngelList and The Helm, Haute Hijab said in a company statement.

“We are pleased to welcome a new group of investors as partners in our mission to empower Muslim women," said co-founder and CEO Melanie Elturk.

Unfortunately, encouraging sales of the hijab only makes it more difficult for Muslim women to doff the Sharia mandated headgear and stand against other harsh tenets of Sharia law that repress women.

The hijab has replaced the pink triangle as the progressive left's top symbol of diversity.  However, tens of millions of Americans including thousands of Muslim women view the hijab as a symbol of Islamist, misogynistic repression.   Nearly sixty percent of Muslims in America do not wear the hijab according to Pew Research published by NPR on April 21, 2011.  

Some scholars of Islam teach that the Quran does not mandate the hijab.  The hijab was invented and mandated by Mussah Sadr, an Iranian mullah, in the 1970s, 1300 years after the Quran was written. Sadr issued a Sharia edict that required women to wear the hijab to allegedly prevent their rape.  Women In The World media published an article on September 15, 2015 titled “The day 100,000 Iranian women protested the head scarf.”  The article displayed a seldom-seen collection of photographs, shot in Tehran in 1979, of thousands of women who are not wearing hijabs or other oppressive attire prior to Sadr enforcing Iran’s new Islamist hijab law.  

British Muslim Qanta Ahmed wrote on March 18, 2017 in The Spectator UK:  “As a Muslim, I strongly support the right to ban the veil.  At last, the European Court of Justice has made a stand for European values.  Rigid interpretations of the veil are a recent invention. They’re derived not from the Quran or early Islamic tradition but from a misogyny which claims a false basis in the divine.”  

The same Sharia law that dictates women must wear the hijab also advocates harsh discipline (abuse) of wives, genital mutilation of girls and honor killing of allegedly dishonorable females.  The hijab exemplifies Islamist oppression towards women that is commanded by Sharia law and fatwas.  It exemplifies the cruel creed that it represents.

These venture capital firms’ investment in the hijab makes it more difficult for Muslim women to embrace the fullness of the liberty that is extended to them by the United States Constitution by doffing the oppressive hijab as most other Muslim women have done in America as well as take a stand against the harsh Sharia tenets that oppress them.
 
Florida Family Association has prepared an email for you to send to express concern to Cue Ball Capital officials regarding funding for the oppressive Sharia mandated hijab.

To send your email, please click the following link, enter your name and email address then click the "Send Your Message" button. You may also edit the subject or message text if you wish.

Click here to send your email to express concern to Cue Ball Capital officials regarding funding for the oppressive Sharia mandated hijab.

Contact information:

Cue Ball Capital  http://www.cueball.com/people/

Richard J. Harrington
Chairman Emeritus
rharrington@cueball.com

Tony Tjan
CEO and Managing Partner
atjan@cueball.com

John Hamel
General Partner
jhamel@cueball.com

Ludlow Ventures  https://ludlowventures.com/

Jonathon Triest
Founder and Managing Partner
jt@ludlowventures

Brett deMarrais
Partner
brett@ludlowventures.com

Blake Robbins
Partner
blake@ludlowventures.com

Sinai Ventures  https://sinaivc.com/

info@sinaivc.com

Jordan Fudge,Partner
jordan@sinaivc.com

Eric Reiner,Partner
eric@sinaivc.com

Dan Povitsky, Principal
dan@sinaivc.com

Zach White, Principal
zach@sinaivc.com

Maveron  https://www.maveron.com/team/

Dan Levitan, CO-FOUNDER AND PARTNER
dan@maveron.com

Jason Stoffer, PARTNER
jstoffer@maveron.com

Anarghya Vardhana, PARTNER
anarghya@maveron.com

David Wu, PARTNER
dave@maveron.com

Elise Hebb, PARTNER AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER
ehebb@maveron.com

Muse Capital  https://musecapital.vc/

Assia Grazioli, Founder, Partner
assia@musecapital.vc

AngelList  https://angel.co/  

Naval Ravikant, owner
naval@angel.co

Babak Nivi, owner
nivi@angel.co

The Helm  https://www.thehelm.co/meet-our-team/  

Lindsey Taylor Wood, CEO
hello@thehelm.co

Erin Shipley, Managing Partner
erin@thehelm.co


Author: ffa   20190218   Category: Hijab  FFA: on
Tags: Cue Ball Capital
DONATE         CONTACT


Copyright 2010-2019