Home  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Donate  |  Email Alerts  |  Accomplishments



William & Mary spends student tuition dollars on advertising at Huffingtonpost.com and Aljazeera.com.



The email for this article was deactivated after William & Mary stopped advertising at Huffingtonpost.com.

Post a message:  https://www.facebook.com/williamandmary/  
https://www.facebook.com/WMBusiness/

Huffingtonpost.com publishes vitriolic articles that promote dangerous Islamist propaganda and inflame negative attitudes towards Christians, Jews, American troops, police and white people.  Huffington Post articles have defended Sharia law, defended the Muslim Brotherhood, fundraised for the Council on American Islamic Relations, blamed Christians for worldwide conflict with Muslims, promoted an anti-Semitic blog, encouraged Islamist demagoguery, and promoted other Islamist propaganda.   More details regarding Huffingtonpost.com objectionable content. 

Al Jazeera, whose leaders espouse hate for Israel, who showed disdain for Paris murder victims, is a news company that is owned by the non-democratic, monarch styled emirate of Qatar.  Qatar allowed wealthy citizens to financially support ISIS, supports the Muslim Brotherhood, backs the head of Hamas, espouses Islamic Sharia law and does not afford citizens freedom of the press.  Eighty one percent of respondents to an Al Jazeera survey said they support ISIS.  More details regarding Aljazeera.com objectionable content.  

Florida Family Association has sent several emails to William & Mary officials to express concern regarding its advertising support for Huffingtonpost.com and Aljazeera.com.  William & Mary continues to advertise at both sites.

William & Mary certainly has the right to advertise in whatever forum it chooses. You have the same right to voice concern regarding the content on such forums and choose to patronize organizations that will not spend your money supporting Islamist and vitriolic propaganda.

The email for this article was deactivated after William & Mary stopped advertising at Huffingtonpost.com.

Contact Information:

Phone: 757-221-7892

Officers

Katherine A. Rowe
President
president@wm.edu

Cindy Brauer
Executive Assistant to the President
cabra1@wm.edu

Elizabeth DeBusk-Maslanka
Executive Communications Associate
epdebusk@wm.edu

Jeremy P. Martin
Chief of Staff
jpmartin@wm.edu

John E. Littel
Rector
President of Magellan of Virginia and
Chief External Affairs Officer for Magellan Health
jlittel@magellanhealth.com

William H. Payne II
Vice Rector
Chief Deputy of Virginia’s state energy office,
will.payne@dmme.virginia.gov

Sue H. Gerdelman
Secretary
shgerdelman@wm.edu

Board

Mirza Baig
Partner and Co-Founder of Aldrich Capital Partners,
mirza.baig@aldrichcap.com
    
Victor K. Branch
President of the Richmond region for Bank of America
victor.branch@bankofamerica.com

Warren W. Buck III
Retired
wwbuck@wm.edu

S. Douglas Bunch
Partner, Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll
sdbunch@wm.edu

Thomas R. Frantz    
Retired
tfrantz@williamsmullen.com

James A. Hixon J.D.
Retired
jahixon@wm.edu

Barbara L. Johnson J.D.     
BLJohnsonLaw PLLC
blj@bljlawyer.com

Anne Leigh Kerr    
President of Kerr Government Strategies
anneleigh@kerrgovstrategies.com

Lisa E. Roday
Retired
lroday@wm.edu

J. E. Lincoln Saunders    
Chief of Staff to the Mayor of the City of Richmond
lincoln.saunders@richmondgov.com

Karen Kennedy Schultz
Director of the Center for Public Service
and Scholarship at Shenandoah University.
kschultz@su.edu

Todd A. Stottlemyer
Chief Executive Officer of CNSI
todd.stottlemyer@cns-inc.com

H. Thomas Watkins III
htwatkins01@wm.edu

Brian P. Woolfolk J.D.
A principal with Swan Creek Strategies
bpwoolfolk@wm.edu


Author: ffa   00000000   Category: Huffingtonpost.com, Aljazeera.  FFA: on
Tags: William & Mary, Raymond A. Mason School of Business
DONATE         CONTACT


Copyright 2010-2019