Home  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Donate  |  Email Alerts  |  Accomplishments



Columbus Ohio leaders consider allowing police officers to wear oppressive hijab after department fought against CAIR and won.


Click here to send your email to encourage the Columbus Ohio Chief of Police, Deputy Chief of Police, Mayor and City Council members not to change its values neutral dress policy to allow the oppressive hijab.  

NBC4 in Columbus Ohio reports “Columbus police weigh eliminating hijab ban for officers.  Columbus City Council President Shannon Hardin thinks this change is a great thing” that the city should approve the Islamist symbol that embodies Sharia law’s oppressive and harsh treatment of women.

The Columbus Police Department defended its values neutral dress policy before the Ohio Human Rights Commission in 2016 after CAIR-Ohio filed a complaint when a police cadet was not permitted to wear a hijab.   The Ohio Human Rights Commission dismissed and criticized CAIR’s complaint. 

Only a values neutral dress policy can be certain to instill the best sense of security in the greatest number of citizens the police department serves.  The badge of a law enforcement officer should be the only symbol that citizens see when an officer arrives to serve and protect.  An overwhelming number of citizens will not feel as comfortable and confident with a police officer that is brandishing a cultural symbol that is foreign or possibly offensive to them.

The hijab exemplifies Islamist oppression towards women that is commanded by Sharia law and fatwas.  It is a symbol of the cruel creed that it represents.  Click here for history and more information regarding hijab. 

Florida Family Association has prepared an email for you to send to encourage the Columbus Ohio Chief of Police, Deputy Chief of Police, Mayor and City Council members not to change its values neutral dress policy to allow the oppressive hijab.   

To send your email, please click the following link, enter your name and email address then click the "Send Your Message" button. You may also edit the subject or message text if you wish.

Click here to send your email to encourage the Columbus Ohio Chief of Police, Deputy Chief of Police, Mayor and City Council members not to change its values neutral dress policy to allow the oppressive hijab.  

Contact information:

Andrew Ginther, Mayor
ajginther@columbus.gov

Thomas Quinlan, Chief of Police
tquinlan@columbuspolice.org

Michael Woods, Deputy Chief
mwoods@columbuspolice.org

Council Members

Shannon G. Hardin, Council President
sghardin@columbus.gov

Elizabeth Brown, Council President Pro Tempore  
ecbrown@columbus.gov

Mitchell J. Brown
mjbrown@columbus.gov

Rob Dorans
radorans@columbus.gov

Shayla Favor
sdfavor@columbus.gov

Emmanuel V. Remy
evremy@columbus.gov

Priscilla R. Tyson
prtyson@columbus.gov


Author: ffa   20200120   Category: Hijab  FFA: on
Tags: Columbus Ohio
DONATE         CONTACT


Copyright 2010-2020