Home  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Donate  |  Email Alerts  |  Accomplishments



Vote still pending for full United States Senate to approve anti-public safety Muslim activist Nusrat Choudhury nomination to be a federal judge.


Click here to send your email to encourage the United States Senate Judiciary Committee to reject Nusrat Choudhury’s nomination because her strong bias makes her unfit to rule on important federal cases that could diminish public safety policies that protect millions of Americans.

The US Senate Executive Calendar dated June 13, 2022 reports the full United States Senate will vote on item number 970 which is the nomination of Nusrat Jahan Choudhury as a US District Court Judge.  The official congressional record has yet to report a final vote on her nomination.

Middle East Eye published an article titled “US Muslims react to Biden's nomination of first Muslim woman to be federal judge.”  The article reports in part: 

Muslims across the United States are celebrating President Joe Biden’s judicial nomination of Nusrat Choudhury, who, if confirmed by the Senate, will be the first Muslim woman to be appointed as a US federal judge.   Choudhury, a Bangladeshi American among the eight nominees announced by the White House on 19 January, is the legal director of the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) of Illinois, a position she has held since 2020. Before that, she served as the deputy director of the national ACLU’s racial justice programme, following a stint as a senior staff attorney for the organisation's national security project, and was a Marvin M Karpatkin Fellow.

Nusrat Choudhury was a litigator in the first legal challenge to the United States No Fly List which protects millions of airline passengers from potential terror attacks every day.  The Middle East Eye report states in part:  She also challenged the No-Fly List of the US government, a database that government agencies use to decide who is allowed to board flights. In 2012 Choudhury was the litigator in the first federal lawsuit challenging the No-Fly List procedures.

The No Fly List lawsuit filed by terror-linked Council on American Islamic Relations (CAIR) is still being litigated in the United States District Court of Maryland even though the 4th US Circuit of Appeals upheld the Terror Watchlist against the same "due process" challenge in June 2021.

The reason that CAIR’s legal challenge to the No Fly List continues to be prosecuted is because of another public safety compromised judge, Judge Paula Xinis, denied the US Government's motion to dismiss the case.  Judge Xinis, a former Federal Public Defender appointed by Barack Obama, said that “probing interrogations about travel to Muslim-majority countries, religious pilgrimages, learning Arabic, attending mosques, affiliations with Muslim organizations, religious donations, and associations with other Muslims” raise an inference that decisions to target Muslims are tied “directly, and perhaps solely, to Plaintiffs’ race, alienage, religious, and national origin.”

Nusrat Choudhury represented the radical Masjid At Taqwa in a lawsuit that sought to stop the NYPD from surveilling mosques and Muslims for potential terror activities.  The Middle East Eye article states:  To many, one of the most notable roles of Choudhury's career was when she was the litigator in the Raza v. City of New York lawsuit against the NYPD’s unjust surveillance and profiling of Muslims.

Mohammad Elshinawy, Asad Dandia, Masjid At-Taqwa, Masjid Al-Ansar, Muslims Giving Back and Hamid Raza sued the City of New York in an attempt to force the New York Police Department to remove their report titled Radicalization in the West: The Home Grown Threat.   The lawsuit also sought to stop the New York Police Department from surveilling them and their mosques.

Imam Siraj Wahha who runs the Masjid At Taqwa  mosque was the key note speaker at the Garland Texas Islamist rally on January 17, 2015 that called for the defeat of Islamophobia.  "Ready to defeat Islamophobia? This is not an event. It is the beginning of a movement. A movement to defend Prophet Muhammad, his person, and his message. Salla Allahu Alaihe wa Sallam.  This benefit will raise funds to establish a Strategic Communication Center for the Muslim community, which will develop effective responses to anti-Islamic attacks.

The parties to the lawsuit agreed to settle the case. NYPD did NOT agree to stop surveilling Muslims or mosques, did NOT compromise on the core issue of investigation, did not admit any wrongdoing but agreed to remove their report titled Radicalization in the West: The Home Grown Threat from their website.  Although NYPD agreed to remove the report it is still posted here.

Nusrat Choudhury is also a contributor/writer for the leftist hate web site Huffpost.com.

Clearly, Nusrat Choudhury has a strong bias that is most likely to forsake public safety.  Her strong bias makes her unfit to rule on important federal cases that could diminish public safety policies that protect millions of Americans.

The United States Senate Judiciary Committee officially received Biden’s nomination of Nusrat Choudhury to be a District Court Judge for the United States Eastern District of New York.   Florida Family Association sent out two email alerts on this issue starting on February 13, 2022 to encourage people to send emails to the members of the United States Senate Judiciary Committee.  Congress.gov reports "Reported by Senator Durbin, Committee on the Judiciary, without printed report.  Committee on the Judiciary. Ordered to be reported favorably."  A vote on her nomination is scheduled for June 13, 2022 item number 970 before the full United States Senate.

Florida Family Association has prepared an email for you to send to encourage the full United States Senate to reject Nusrat Choudhury’s nomination because her strong bias makes her unfit to rule on important federal cases that could diminish public safety policies that protect millions of Americans.

To send your email, please click the following link, enter your name and email address then click the "Send Your Message" button. You may also edit the subject or message text if you wish.

Click here to send your email to encourage the full United States Senate to reject Nusrat Choudhury’s nomination because her strong bias makes her unfit to rule on important federal cases that could diminish public safety policies that protect millions of Americans.

Contact information:

United States Senate Leaders

United States Senator Chuck Schumer, President
322 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510-0001
Phone: (202) 224-6542
Fax:  (202) 228-3027
chuck@chuckschumer.com
info@chuckschumer.com

United States Senator Mitch McConnell, Minority Leader
317 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510-0001
Phone: (202) 224-2541
Fax: (202) 224-2499
mitch@teammitch.com
contact@teammitch.com

United States Senator Tammy Baldwin, Wisconsin Democrat
info@tammybaldwin.com
senator@tammybaldwin.com

United States Senator John Barrasso, Wyoming Republican
john@barrassoforwyoming.com
senator@barrassoforwyoming.com
info@barrassoforwyoming.com

United States Senator Michael F. Bennet, Colorado Democrat
michael@michaelbennet.com
info@michaelbennet.com

United States Senator Marsha Blackburn, Tennessee Republican
marsha@marshablackburn.com
info@marshablackburn.com

United States Senator Richad Blumenthal, Connecticut Democrat
richard@richardblumenthal.com
info@richardblumenthal.com

United States Senator Roy Blunt Roy Missouri Republican
info@royblunt.com
rblunt@royblunt.com

United States Senator Cory Booker, New Jersey Democrat
info@corybooker.com

United States Senator John Boozman, Arkansas Republican
info@boozmanforarkansas.com

United States Senator Mike Braun, Indiana Republican
info@mikebraunforindiana.com

United States Senator Sherrod Brown, Ohio Democrat
sherrod@sherrodbrown.com
info@sherrodbrown.com

United States Senator Richard Burr, North Carolina Republican
richard@burrforsenate.com
info@burrforsenate.com

United States Senator Maria Cantwell, Washington Democrat
maria@cantwell.com
info@cantwell.com

United States Senator Shelley Moore Capito, West Virginia Republican
email not available

United States Senator Benjamin Cardin, Maryland    Democrat
ben@bencardin.com
info@bencardin.com

United States Senator Thomas R. Carper, Delaware Democrat
tom@carperfordelaware.com
info@carperfordelaware.com

United States Senator Robert P. Casey, Jr., Pennsylvania Democrat
info@bobcasey.com

United States Senator Bill Cassidy, Louisiana Republican
bill@billcassidy.com
info@billcassidy.com

United States Senator Susan M. Collins, Maine Republican
susan@susancollins.com
info@susancollins.com
senator@susancollins.com

United States Senator Christopher A. Coons, Delaware Democrat
chris@chriscoons.com
info@chriscoons.com

United States Senator John Cornyn, Texas Republican
info@johncornyn.com

United States Senator Catherine Cortez Masto, Nevada Democrat
info@catherinecortezmasto.com
scc@catherinecortezmasto.com

United States Senator Tom Cotton Arkansas Republican
info@tomcotton.com

United States Senator Kevin Cramer North Dakota    Republican
info@kevincramer.org
kevin@kevincramer.org

United States Senator Mike Crapo, Idaho    Republican
info@crapoforsenate.com

United States Senator Ted Cruz, Texas Republican
ted@tedcruz.org
info@tedcruz.org

United States Senator Steve Daines, Montana Republican
steve@stevedaines.com
senator@stevedaines.com
info@stevedaines.com

United States Senator Tammy Duckworth, Illinois Democratic
tammy@tammyduckworth.com
info@tammyduckworth.com
senator@tammyduckworth.com

United States Senator Richard Durbin, Illinois Democratic
dick@durbinforsenate.com

United States Senator Joni Ernst, Iowa Republican
info@joniforiowa.com

United States Senator Dianne Feinstein, California Democratic
Campaign website email not available.

United States Senator Deb Fischer, Nebraska Republican
info@fischerfornebraska.com
deb@fischerfornebraska.com

United States Senator Kirsten E. Gillibrand, New York Democrat
email address not available.

United States Senator Lindsey Graham, South Carolina Republican
info@lindseygraham.com
senator@lindseygraham.com

United States Senator Chuck Grassley, Iowa Republican
senatorgrassley@grassleyworks.com
info@grassleyworks.com

United States Senator Bill Hagerty, Tennessee Republican
bill@teamhagerty.com
info@teamhagerty.com

United States Senator Margaret Wood Hassan, New Hampshire Democrat
info@maggiehassan.com
maggie@maggiehassan.com

United States Senator Josh Hawley, Missouri Republican
josh@joshhawley.com
senatorhawley@joshhawley.com
info@joshhawley.com

United States Senator Martin Heinrich, New Mexico Democrat
martin@martinheinrich.com
info@martinheinrich.com

United States Senator John W. Hickenlooper, Colorado Democrat
john@hickenlooper.com
hello@hickenlooper.com

United States Senator Mazie K. Hirono, Democrat
Campaign website email not available.

United States Senator John Hoeven, North Dakota Republican
john@hoevenforsenate.com
info@hoevenforsenate.com
senator@hoevenforsenate.com

United States Senator Cindy Hyde-Smith, Mississippi Republican
cindy@cindyhydesmith.com
justin@cindyhydesmith.com
info@cindyhydesmith.com

United States Senator James M. Inhofe, Oklahoma    Republican
info@jiminhofe.com

United States Senator Ron Johnson, Wisconsin Republican
info@ronjohnsonforsenate.com
press@ronjohnsonforsenate.com
ron@ronjohnsonforsenate.com
senator@ronjohnsonforsenate.com

United States Senator Tim Kaine, Virginia Democrat
info@timkaine.com

United States Senator Mark Kelly, Arizona Democrat
mark@markkelly.com
info@markkelly.com

United States Senator John Kennedy, Louisiana Republican
john@johnkennedy.com
info@johnkennedy.com

United States Senator Angus S. King, Jr., Maine Independent
info@angusformaine.com

United States Senator Amy Klobuchar, Minnesota Democrat
amy@amyklobuchar.com
info@amyklobuchar.com

United States Senator James Lankford, Oklahoma Republican
jim@jameslankford.com
james@jameslankford.com
info@jameslankford.com

United States Senator Patrick J. Leahy, Vermont Democrat
patrick@leahyforvermont.com
info@leahyforvermont.com

United States Senator Mike Lee, Utah Republican
mike@leeforsenate.com
info@leeforsenate.com

United States Senator Ben Ray Luján, New Mexico Democrat
info@benraylujan.com

United States Senator Cynthia M. Lummis, Wyoming Republican
info@lummisforwyoming.com
cynthia@lummisforwyoming.com

United States Senator Joe Manchin, III, West Virginia Democrat
info@joemanchinwv.com

United States Senator Edward J. Markey, Massachusetts Democrat
ed@edmarkey.com
edward@edmarkey.com
info@edmarkey.com
contact@edmarkey.com

United States Senator Roger Marshall, Kansas Republican
roger@kansansformarshall.com
info@kansansformarshall.com
contact@kansansformarshall.com

United States Senator Mitch McConnell, Kentucky Republican
mitch@teammitch.com
contact@teammitch.com

United States Senator Robert Menendez, New Jersey Democrat
info@menendezfornj.com
robert@menendezfornj.com
senator@menendezfornj.com
bob@menendezfornj.com
contact@menendezfornj.com

United States Senator Jeff Merkley, Oregon Democrat
services@jeffmerkley.com
info@jeffmerkley.com
jeff@jeffmerkley.com

United States Senator Jerry Moran, Kansas Republican
info@moranforkansas.com
jerry@moranforkansas.com

United States Senator Lisa Murkowski, Alaska Republican
info@lisamurkowski.com

United States Senator Christoper Murphy, Connecticut Democrat
contact@chrismurphy.com
info@chrismurphy.com
christopher@chrismurphy.com
chris@chrismurphy.com
senator@chrismurphy.com

United States Senator Patty Murray, Washington Democrat
patty@pattymurray.com

United States Senator Jon Ossoff, Georgia Democrat
jon@electjon.com
info@electjon.com

United States Senator Alex Padilla, California Democrat
alex@alex-padilla.com
info@alex-padilla.com

United States Senator Rand Paul, Kentucky Republican
rand@randpaul.com
info@randpaul.com

United States Senator Gary C. Peters, Michigan Democrat
info@petersformichigan.com

United States Senator Rob Portman, Ohio Republican
rob@robportman.com
info@robportman.com
contact@robportman.com

United States Senator Jack Reed, Rhode Island Democrat
info@jackreed.com

United States Senator James E. Risch, Idaho Republican
info@senatorrisch.com

United States Senator Mitt Romney, Utah Republican
info@romneyforutah.com
mitt@romneyforutah.com
senator@romneyforutah.com
contact@romneyforutah.com

United States Senator Jacky Rosen, Nevada Democrat
jacky@rosenfornevada.com
info@rosenfornevada.com

United States Senator Mike Rounds, South Dakota Republican
info@roundsforsenate.com
mike@roundsforsenate.com
contact@roundsforsenate.com

United States Senator Marco Rubio, Florida Republican
info@marcorubio.com
marco@marcorubio.com
contact@marcorubio.com

United States Senator Bernard Sanders, Vermont Independent
Not contacting.

United States Senator Ben Sasse, Nebraska Republican
info@teamsasse.com

United States Senator Brian Schatz, Hawaii Democrat
brian@brianschatz.com
info@brianschatz.com
contact@brianschatz.com
senator@brianschatz.com

United States Senator Charles E. Schumer, New York Democrat
chuck@chuckschumer.com
info@chuckschumer.com

United States Senator Rick Scott, Florida Republican
info@rickscottforflorida.com

United States Senator Tim Scott, South Carolina, Republican
info@votetimscott.com

United States Senator Jeanne Shaheen, New Hampshire Democrat
email not available

United States Senator Richard C. Shelby, Alabama Republican
info@shelbyforsenate.com
richard@shelbyforsenate.com

United States Senator Kyrsten Sinema, Arizona Democrat
kyrsten@kyrstensinema.com
info@kyrstensinema.com

United States Senator Tina Smith, Minnesota Democrat
info@tinaforminnesota.com

United States Senator Debbie Stabenow, Michigan Democrat
info@debbiestabenow.com
debbie@debbiestabenow.com

United States Senator Dan Sullivan, Alaska Republican
info@dansullivanforalaska.com
dan@dansullivanforalaska.com

United States Senator Jon Tester, Montana Democratic
info@jontester.com

United States Senator John Thune, South Dakota Republican
friends@johnthune.com
info@johnthune.com
john@johnthune.com
senator@johnthune.com
contact@johnthune.com

United States Senator Thom Tillis, North Carolina Republican
thom@thomtillis.com
info@thomtillis.com

United States Senator Patrick Toomey, Pennsylvania Republican
pat@toomeyforsenate.com

United States Senator Tommy Tuberville, Tommy Alabama Republican
info@tommyforsenate.com

United States Senator Chris Van Hollen, Maryland Democrat
info@vanhollen.org

United States Senator Mark R. Warner, Virginia Democrat
mark@markwarnerva.com
contact@markwarnerva.com
info@markwarnerva.com
senator@markwarnerva.com

United States Senator Raphael G. Warnock, Georgia Democrat
raphael@warnockforgeorgia.com
info@warnockforgeorgia.com
press@warnockforgeorgia.com

United States Senator Elizabeth Warren, Massachusetts Democrat
Not contacting.

United States Senator Sheldon Whitehouse, Rhode Island Democrat
sheldon@whitehouseforsenate.com
info@whitehouseforsenate.com
senatorsheldon@whitehouseforsenate.com

United States Senator Roger F. Wicker, Mississippi Republican
roger@wickerforsenate.com
info@wickerforsenate.com
contact@wickerforsenate.com
senator@wickerforsenate.com

United States Senator Ron Wyden, Oregon Democrat
ron@standtallforamerica.com
contact@standtallforamerica.com

United States Senator Todd Young, Indiana Republican
contact@toddyoung.org


Author: ffa   20221026   Category: Judicial nominess  FFA: on
Tags: Nusrat Choudhury
DONATE         CONTACT


Copyright 2010-2022